top of page

My Songs.

My first EP entitled Mike Goodwin, features 4 tracks. They were produced by Noah Shilkin and recorded at Sundown Studios Perth and MDG Audio, Margaret River. All Tracks were mixed at Lolly Box Music.

Nominated WAMSOTY 2019 Country Song of the Year.

Finalist Boyup Brook Country Music Awards 2020 in the Best Male, Best EP and Best Independent Songwriter categories. Eventually winning the Award for Best Independent Songwriter . A very proud moment.


My second EP entitled Locked Down feature 4 new tracks. One of the tracks "I Just Haven't Been Myself" features Marnie Fulton on vocals. Marnie came in to record the backing vocals on the tracks and when we heard her singing to I Just Haven't Been Myself we realised she just had to take the lead. She brought a unique sound to the track and as such is a co - author.


I was also so happy to work with good friend Troy Brenningmeyer once more . He lends his beautiful Pedal Steel to All The Things That Make You Cry. Roger Renolds on Drums and Maestro Kevin McDonald on double bass and guitar helped lay down the beds and once again the Master Mixer Noah Shilkin wrestled it all together. 

In 2020, we were once again finalists in the WAMSOTY Country song of the year, for the song As If You Were There


In 2022 we were also finalists in the Best Male and Best Video category for our Sugarcane paper cut-out stop motion animation video clip. The latter we were lucky enough to win with. Check it out on Youtube

I do hope you enjoy my music and hope you will add me to your playlists.

Much Love, Mike

bottom of page